I’ve begun a blog!

Image

Hey there! Thanks for dropping by. Welcome to my first post.

More often than not, I find myself scrolling down dashboards and other people’s blogs, in search of something to motivate and inspire me. But then it occurs to me that the complexity of my own mind is enough, so the creation of this blog is exclusively for that. For venting and sharing tiny pieces of my life. I have a passion for writing, and inspiration hits me sporadically. 

My name is Anya. I am a proud Honduran living in a tiny city that’s barely found on the map. Although small and looked over, this artsy, hipster city has become an enormous part of my life, and it is safe to say that moving to St. Petersburg may have been the best decision of my life.

I am currently a senior at the University of South Florida St. Petersburg, pursuing a degree in Marketing and a minor in Psychology. I love everything typography, advertising and design-oriented. I have this theory that I have the ability to scour out what is appealing to the eye.

I live with a black cat in a tiny, one-bedroom, 80-year-old apartment in a neighborhood called “Historic Old Northeast.” Although my apartment has lived its time, I love its rustic appeal. It’s doors are falling from their hinges, and the walls are all made out of plywood, but I made it my mission to turn it into my new home, and I succeeded.

(About the cat — every girl needs a little black dress and a little black cat. Although mine isn’t so little)

I work as an intern at a Marketing firm downtown during the day, and I serve tables at a lovely restaurant by the water at night. And during my free time, I gather inspiration, change up my apartment’s look, poke the cat, attend baseball games (Go TB Rays!), go vintage shopping, go to the beach, run errands, and live the normal life of a senior in college figuring out what the hell to do with her life.

What I do know, is that I am excited for what is to come, and I hope to have the dedication and commitment to keep up with my blog, so I can share it with you.

Again, thanks for stopping by.

-A.

Leave a Reply

